For information call us on: 0115 952 3617

South West Notts District Explorers

More information available on our own District website


S W Notts District BadgeS W Notts covers the mainly suburban areas of Beeston, Chilwell, Attenborough, Toton, Stapleford and Trowell. As well as a district Young Leader unit that meets infrequently for training, there are four units that are based at scout headquarters across the district.

Contact the District Explorer Scout Commissioner

2nd Beeston pass RN inspection - June 2009

RN recognition badge 2nd Beeston Royal Naval inspection went ahead on 18 June on Barton Island. The admiralty inspection recognises the young people participating in everyday adventure. As always the inspection was thorough. After thanking the leaders, the inspector gave his verdict - they passed for another eighteen months! A big well done and thanks! Malcolm